Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

My cats are on drugs

Seriously, the little one was spazin’ out all morning.  Pouncing on everything and nothing, quite literally.  Ghost dust or something.  I dont know.  The older cat would beat her down and she’d just go right back to acting up.  Finally I went down stairs to feed them, thinking maybe that’d at least distract her, and I saw when I made coffee yesterday I spilled some coffee beans on the counter and not noticed… Betcha she ate some of ’em.  Cuz she’s been a little crack monkey all day.

Other stuffs…

1) My mother is crazy. Just thought I’d throw that one out there.  I’ll leave you with these two quotes of holiday goodness.  “Merry Christmas, mother fuckers!” and the similar but slightly different…”Merry Christmas…you BITCH!”   Yeah.  She’s nuts.

2) I’m hungry.  Just thought I’d share.

3) I have no syrup. This is a problem.

4) Had a coat malfunction…james wanted me to just get that one fixed, but it was too big anyways and I’d be without it while it was being fixed, and it was freakin’ cold last week.  So I solved the problem by buying two coats.  The leather coat zips. I’ve always wanted a leather coat that zips. I’m not sure why the zipping is important.

5) I like pie.  Last night I had a dream about a pie that was chocolate cream in the middle and pecan pie on the top.  Messed up, huh? I want some.

6) What the hell CAN you do with a stopwatch? STILL belaboring over this.  I can’t think of anything besides timed cleaning and strip chess.

7) Sarah Jane Adventures on New Years! Squee!

8) Doctor Who for Christmas! Double Squee!

9) Need new batteries for sonic screwdriver.  Ran them out already.  I [heart] toys for grownups.

10) I also [heart] captain jack and daleks.

December 10, 2006 - Posted by | Haus und Heim, Random & Miscellany

1 Comment »

  1. I love the title of your blog! Very clever! After reading through many blogs where suicidal self obsessed people whine about their lives -in very uninteresting prose (or even worse, poetry!) – your posts are a breath of fresh air! I think that modern technology is forcing us towards shorter and shorter attension spans. This means that if you want to capture the attention of someone who is visiting your blog, you have to do it fast and in a snappy and interesting way. You nailed this on your blog. I look forward to reading more posts!

    Comment by Monkey Bob | December 10, 2006


Leave a Reply

