Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

May I have a whine? Too bad, I’m taking it.

So I went to the grocery store and got some lunch.  A trifecta of pudding, if you will.  There was other stuff, too, but the pudding is the important part of this story.  There was tapioca, which is lovely, there was pumpkin. Yes, pumpkin pudding.  Well, it was more of a mousse, but pudding is pudding, man. I like pumpkin anything. Another story for another time.

I start in on the green stuff, thinking it’s pistaccio… the sh-t is mint-flavored pudding.  Do you know how gross that is?? I hate mint.  Not mint like the mint leaf, that’s ok.  Mint like…  candy canes.  I hate candy canes.  They remind me of Christmas.  And Christmas reminds me of my mother going insane. I don’t know why holidays make her more nuts-er than usual, they just do.  Candy canes especially remind me of all the (many) christmases when she woke us up screaming “Merry Christmas, mother f-ckers!” Sigh.  Holidays always involved lost sleep to mom’s insanity.  So yeah.  Pudding gave me flashbacks today.

Uh, what else?

The cats are weird.  Aggy thinks she’s a lot bigger than she is, still.  I think PK’s finally starting to wear her down, tho.  Aggy will let PK lick her face and clean her for varying periods of time before she tries to deal killing blows to PK’s stomach and PK is forced to bite her neck.  I’m reminded of how my siblings can’t get together without violence.  Full Contact Uno.  I’ll just leave that as it is.

I’m flying higher than a kite right now–when you don’t have any caffine, like, ever, a small dark roast (least amt of caffine thats not decaf) will send you bouncing off the walls and vibrating through the floor before you’re even half done.

Gotta clean my desk–tour is coming through here monday.  Might decorate for Christmas while I’m at it 😉 squee and weee and YAAY! And I bought christmas lights so I can decorate my tree and it’ll be happy and pretty and not at all like Christmas with my mum.

THE END.

December 2, 2006 - Posted by | Angst, Holiday

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

