Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

There are no words.

Yeah, I have NO words for this. I’m sure there’re plenty of adjectives and such, but DUDE. Ok. I guess I should just preface this little tale by saying I’m glad my husband doesn’t bother to read my blog any more. Because I can tell the internet how freakin’ stupid he is. Ok. I take my shirt off. I ask him to take my bra off. He does, then he’s like ‘get out of the way!’ cuz, y’know, Pokemon cartoons’re really important. And I said ok, I’m going to go upstairs and get nekkid. he’s like yeah, right, whatever. I keep trying to persuade him (half nekkid, even) that he should come upstairs. So I go upstairs,I dink around. finally I go down to get my water bottle, wearing the silk robe that doesn’t hide all that much, and I once again tell him he really should come upstairs. I get the yeah, whatever bit, and I tell him… dude, we have to be up in like 5 hrs. Yeah… whatever. Cuz, y’know, he’s watching Transformers and PLAYING Pokemon. GRR ARG.

I am really annoyed (among other things) at the moment. Pokey-people (as I call them) and Robots that turn into cars are more important. I mean, really?? I thought guys were supposed to think about ‘it’ like… one in every three thoughts?? If one thought was transformers and one thought was pokemon… why wasn’t I one of those thoughts?? And if I was… why didn’ the freakin’ NOTICE.

HUFF.

Dear internet, boys are dumb.

Ps. I need to go find some chocolate.

September 28, 2006 - Posted by | Angst, Unwashed Masses

3 Comments »

  1. Well, after reading that, I had to go wake up Nancy and…well, thanks.

    Are you sure he’s still breathing? Check to see if he’s moving air in and out and if he has a pulse. If not, you need to call 911, but after all this time, I’m sorry to say, but he’s an ex-parrot (as Monty Python would say).

    Seriously, pull him aside at some point, get him all comfortable, and ask politely why he didn’t f*** your brains out. Remember that a man’s penis is a barometer of his mental and physical health. Illness, medication, depression, and a lot of other things can cause problems. Most of the time, with a little bit of ingenuity, these problems can be fixed.

    Anyway, Nancy says “Thanks” too.

    Comment by Rob | September 28, 2006

  2. Sewiously. He came up to bed about an hour after that, and was STILL playing his pokemon game. FINALLY got him to drag himself away from it long enough to NOTICE. And it wa slike ohhhh… yeaahhhh, I get it. The really unsexy part was when we got going, and he stopped to save his game/shut off the gameboy. Dense. Very very dense.

    Comment by battybeyond | September 28, 2006

  3. *laugh* He didn’t deserve it then! Honestly! Thick!

    Comment by Sam | September 29, 2006


Leave a Reply

