Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Funniest thing I’ve heard today.

And I say this as someone who’s been reading Shortpacked all afternoon.

Ok… so I’m watching the ticker on CNN… 1000 Pakastani clergy and scholars called today for the removal of the pope over the ‘hurtful statements’ he made.

I can’t even catagorize this as politics or religion.  I mean, sure, politics and religion are involved, but that’s the damned funniest thing I’ve heard in a while.  Totally.  Tumbuddy had der widdle feewings howt. Remember when you were on the playground and kids called you names, and you cried? It’s like that.  But with popes and stuff.  Secondly… dude… the pope doesn’t get removed.  I mean… it’s not like you can impeach the pope.  It’s a lifetime position.  and I dont think he’s going to ‘step down’ because tumbuddy felt yukky because of something he said.  Geeze.  The pope ALWAYS says stuff that makes someone, somewhere mad. I mean, everybody’s always whining about how mean the pope and the catholic church are because of something they say/do.  That’s LIFE.

I mean, that’s not just life in a world with the catholic church, or life in a world with those pesky ten commandments and such.  I mean… that’s LIFE.  People arn’t always going to agree with you ideologicallly, religiously, morally…whatever.  But dude… shut UP.  Ok, Just shut up already.  Does everyone have to agree with you all the time?

So, ok.  Whatever.   Stupid people are dumb.

September 22, 2006 - Posted by | Unwashed Masses

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

