Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Stuff about stuff.

1) Got this feedback from this dude (or chick–hate ambiguous names)… totally picked the thing apart. I mean, we’re talking “In chapter one, bla bla bla,” and then basically goes through every chapter that refers to this one particular thing. Hey, I personally thought I was being rather clever. Maybe I let the “joke” go on too long, ok. Did I need a whole dissertation on it? Especially when I care so very litte. It’s written, it’s over, it’s done with.

Maybe I should be flattered that he’s picking it apart like Gatsby. Of course, I might also wanna put a bullet in the head 🙂

2) Did I mention I am teaching two seperate creative writing classes? oh yeah. Good times. Mostly going to be junior highschoolers… whose only purpose in life is to make you cry. I also have absolutely nothing to work from–designing this from scratch. I didn’t have my “oh crap” moment till I was checking books out of the library, and I realized that I was trying to teach CATS how to eat with forks and knives.

3) I like ponies. Here is one to look at:

4) I am made almost entirely of cheese. I am ninty-nine percent cheese and one percent plastic. This is a well known fact.

5) Waa.

August 11, 2006 - Posted by | Wordy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

