Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Site-stats: The Instocrack.

Ok.  I have something on another site that I must admit has been getting a TON of hits lately.  It has half as many hits as something else that I started three or four years ago, and it’s accumulated that many hits in a little under a week.  I have to admit that sometimes… I go to the stats page and intermittantly hit “refresh.”  I know thats wrong.  I know what kind of hit-whore it makes me.  But stuff aint goin’ right, right now. Nobody likes me, everybody hates me, and one of my profs wants me to vomit out a 15 page paper in 2 weeks.  But dammit… there’re several hundred people on the internet who like me. And that makes everything OK.  Or at least it means I won’t take the razor blade to my wrists during a lull at work.

What the world needs more of:

Stories about Lex Luthor and My Little Pony!

What the world needs less of:

Fat guys pretending to be ninjas!

Just to prove I’m not going to slit my wrists (today) here’s a pony:

And here is Lex Luthor:

Any questions?

July 19, 2006 - Posted by | Technology & The Intarweb

4 Comments »

  1. I like the pretty pony. Sorry about the crazy family. I have a grandmother that is a compulsive shopper and in my opinion a socio-narcist, but at least my parents are pretty normal. Real life can really bite when you have to take care of people that should really be able to take care of themselves.

    Erica

    Comment by Erica | July 21, 2006

  2. Naw. Not the “taking care of” that’s bumming. It’s just… geeze. My parents make me nuts. They need to just be less crazy. Ready, set… dont be nuts.

    Comment by battybeyond | July 22, 2006

  3. Funny post. I’ll admit to you (but keep it hush hush) that I sometimes press refresh on my web statistics as well.

    But only because I need to make sure, like, you know, everything loaded right the first time.

    I hope you profited from that tiny, (almost) inconsequential spike that my coming here provoked.

    Best,
    Phil

    Comment by Phil | July 23, 2006

  4. mm. Sadly I have no site ads or anything like that. I’d love to be able to Dooce it and support myself with google ads. Of course, everybody’d hate me for having an annoying site and wouldn’t visit, so where would I Be?

    Comment by battybeyond | July 23, 2006


Leave a Reply

