Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Nobody likes a poopy head.

I’ve had to update the spam filter settings for the site.  Nobody like a comment spammer.  I’ve made it slightly more restrictive.  I hate making it so that I have moderate posts because if you make yourself open to comments, you’re making yourself open to unpleasent ones as well.  However, my blog will not be used as an advertising space for people with questionable business practices.  That’s like giving my approval to what they’re trying to pimp. So… if this influx of spam continues, I’m going to bump it up from the type of filtering I’ve added (I’m not telling–then they’ll work to get around it) to approving first posts. Then we bump up to approving every comment.  And nobody likes that. Freaking spammers.  This is why my mailing list is now on an approval only basis. Haaaate that.

July 1, 2006 - Posted by | Unwashed Masses

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

