Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

We all live in a yellow submarine.

I dropped James off at work and was coming home so I could change and go to the gym. Stopping at the big intersection, I debated going to the gym first, then going home, and thinking of how I didn't want to drive up to the gym with a coffee drink, mostly out of misplaced guilt.  I wasn't really looking in my back mirror, but I noticed a guy who was stopped behind me pulling around me and off.  I looked up, and what I was seeing was finally clicking in, that was a flashing yellow light.  

Sheepishly I started going through the intersection and a few more people passed me out of spite. I almost slunk down a little in my seat, till I watched them speeding off past me.  It wasn't my fault. 

I wasn't stopped at a blinking yellow, I reasoned.

I was stuck in a time dialation loop.

Yeah.  That's it.  

June 15, 2006 - Posted by | Nerdology

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

