Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Spidy, say it aint so!!

Thanks to Ted for sending an email… no, I hadn't heard about this. 

Spidy's coming out of the superhero closet!!!! 

I've been thinking that Marvel's "civil war" might turn out to be the most un-stunt-like stunt ever perpetrated by the big two, till this.  Come on, he's spidy.  He can grow up, get married, become an Avenger, come out to Aunt May, Aunt May can get it on with Jarvis, but for heavens sakes!!! The whole world can't know he's Spider-man!

What is this world coming to?  

June 15, 2006 - Posted by | Comics

2 Comments »

  1. I saw Spidey step up to the podium at the end of the last issue, but I figured there’d be some cheat or he’d back out.

    I forgot Straczynski is writing Spider-Man. He’ll twist things and make them turn out differently, but he doesn’t ever cheat.

    Of course, Marvel could hit the ol’ “reset button” at the end of Civil War (or a couple years later, like they did with that split-off universe they had with the Fantastic Four, Iron Man, Hulk and others a few years back.

    We shall see.

    Comment by Rob | June 15, 2006

  2. This surpised me and I don’t know why. I guess I should have expected something like this.

    Dude, J. Jonah Jameson is going to shit a brick.

    Comment by Heather | June 16, 2006


Leave a Reply

