Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Oh yeah…

BTW.  Totally wasn't on my mind at all to blog about.  Mom and dad had their little court date today.  He insisted on driving her down.  Which is weird and stupid.  I don't think either of them have quite mastered the purpose of a divorce. Mom's lawyer ran him through the wringer.  He was so pissed he told her to find her own ride home.  Poe baby hasta pay 1/3 of his pay in support.  So completely not full of sympathy.  Whatever.  I'm so over this whole divorce thing.  James knows the only way out of this marriage is in a pine box.  It takes all the pressure off right there. 

June 7, 2006 - Posted by | Angst, Family & Friends

1 Comment »

  1. Funny story, in the sense that it’s not that funny at all. Are your parents expecting you to take sides? I hope not, because that would only make it worse.

    My reasons for wanting to become a lawyer initially stem from my dad hosing my mom in the divorce proceedings (I was at the very impressionable age of 8.) He ended up having to pay the absolute minimum, which was total crap, considering my mom had two children to raise. I can understand your frustrations here.

    Comment by The BLS | June 7, 2006


Leave a Reply

