Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

HAPPY BIRFDAY MARY!!!!

Today is my second youngest baby sister's 18th birfday.  Dad totally screwed up the dinner plans, and I think she had to bake her own cake, but she survived until her 18th year, which is to be commended. Now we just need to kick the high school habit… 

Well, Mary, what can I say? You can buy lotto tickets, but you won't. You believe a fool and his money are soon parted, and you'll not be that guy.  You can buy cigarettes, but you won't.  You choke on the fumes from the high school swimming pool. I don't picture you swigging on the cancer sticks any time soon.  You can join the military, but you won't.  That whole running thing.  Where they make you. And the getting up thing. Where they make you.  Oh yeah, and you can vote.  But you won't.  Because the primaries were yesterday, and you haven't registered.  Oh well, maybe by the November elections. Senate races are hot. 

In another three years you can do awesome things like drink.  And get drunk.  But you won't.  You know how stupid people look when they're hosed.  Hey, if I can't be an example, I might as well be a warning. In another six or seven, you can rent a car.  Hopefully by then mom'll let you get your license. 

Anyways, you're a neat kid, and you're a funny kid.  No wonder they had to invent an after-school activity, just for you, with the Humor Club.   You don't believe in yourself nearly enough, but you are smart, even if you're not good at the same things we are.  You don't believe you're creative, either, just because art class isn't your thing.  I can't throw a pot to save my life, but they let me into an art school :).  Your food is so gosh-darned pretty I take pictures of it, and not in that weird Italian "must photograph every cake and floral arangement received" kind of way.  Btw, Nana had a whole envelope of pictures of cakes and flower arangements. I just post pictures of your perfect pies on my blog. Like this.
 

Anyways, you are awesome and you are loved.  Things arn't going so great right now, but "this too shall pass," and when it does, I believe you can do anything you want to.  You have a plan, and if you work hard, you're going to end up right where you want.  And I don't mean in the bowels of the beast.  I mean in your perfect job!!  Remember… we create the life we DESERVE for ourselves.  I have a driveway and an awesome husband, and a My Little Pony collection, so I KNOW IT CAN BE DONE.  Don't look at the people around you who have created a mess for themselves… look at your goals and figure out how to get there.  Insert stuff here about shooting for moons and stars and such and other inspirational stuffs.  Cuz you are awesomes and deserve all kinds of encouragement and stuffs. 

 

MARY IS COOL, MARY IS WEIRD, MARY IS AWESOMES!!!!! 

May 17, 2006 - Posted by | Family & Friends, My Little Pony

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

