Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Anniversary

Tuesday the 9th was my Dad's parents' anniversary.  Mom wants to go up to the cemetary tomorrow after mass. Wonder if I'll be awake enough to do it.  When you work second shift, being at church at 9am is like asking you to be there in the middle of the night. Which might be more fun.  My perfect parish has mass at 1am on Sunday mornings so I can go right when I get off of work.  You know, the parish that exists solely in my head. 

Anyways… Betcha dad won't bother going up there. There is that whole thing about him just being totally thoughtless  and inconsiderate and everything.  but I think mostly he doesn't want to think about just how much of a disappointment he must be to them. Of course… that's a natural consequence of being a complete and total slimeball.

*sigh*.  

I'm stuck on whether to get him anything for his birthday or even give him a card or anything. For blessed irony's sake, the court date for alamony and child support is on his birthday.  I mean… there seems to be something unchristian about not giving him a birthday card. But at the same time, that's almost acting like there's nothing wrong with him, his behavior, or his relationship with me/my sibilings.  I've been avoiding him since the whole debacle with the car, because what he did to my brother was just…unconscionable. A lot unconscionable. Is there a birthday card that says "Happy birthday, please get help, I love you but I don't want to be near you or talk to you.  Mostly I just spend my time praying that you don't end up in hell for being such a complete and total bastard.  Best wishes on this day." 

 

*sigh* 

May 13, 2006 - Posted by | Family & Friends, Random & Miscellany

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

