Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Nerdgasm

I was listening to the lecture for one of my classes and the teacher mentioned that all religious art from the middle ages looks the same because it's a form of authority control.  All the icons of St. George with the dragon or St. Ann with the child Mary MUST look identical because it's the only way to have a "controlled" (read common) vocabulary in a mostly illiterate world.  Man, people couldn't organize a library to save their lives in the middle ages,  dang, we were still trying to classify and bring order to the world.  

If television is my anti-drug, then I must say,  indexing and abstracting is my crack.  This whole library science thing is breaking my nerd, i'm nerding so hard sometimes.  

April 13, 2006 - Posted by | Ninjas, Random & Miscellany, Religion, School

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

