Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Everything but the… WUHH???

Ok, so we're watching the NFL channel and they're talking about new rules, etc.  And one of the new rules is the cap on excessive celebration.  Cuz the endzone dances aregetting silly again. One of the commentators says they should hand the ball to the offensive linemen (line-people?) to spike since they never get to celebrate anything.  And then he says it would be a "tribute to teamwork." 

Uh… hell no. If I get into the endzone with that thing, I'm going to do the freaking goofy little dance.  I'm not going to hand it off to, uh, support personel so they can pretend like they  got a touchdown in the hopes of bolstering the self-esteem of someone who, even at league base pay makes more in one year than I have made in the last five.  Let me keep my goofy little dance, you freaking hippy. 

March 30, 2006 - Posted by | Sports that arn't NASCAR

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

