Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Booze helps me abstract.

In a classic me moment, I looked at the syllabus for this class, then looked at the calandar, then realized I wrote down that this assignment was due the 17th, when it was, in fact, due the 13th.  This was… oh… 5pm.  I’m rushing to get this thing done and trying not to panic about how behind I am in one of my other classes. Mumma mia. I do these things to myself. I figured I’d get caught up on spring break.  well, guess what ended yesterday?

ADD meds arn’t even TOUCHING the ADD today, so I made myself a 32 oz cup of lemonaid.  Shot of vodka, 1 cup cheap whiskey, 1 cup lemon juice, 1 cup splenda, water for the rest.  Splenda is magical and takes away the bite of the cheap whiskey.

Oh well.  Wish me luck.

Only one year and seven more weeks of this stuff, then I’ll have my masters and I can go back to only having 37 things I dont have time to do during the day, instead of 350.  It’ll be awesome.

March 13, 2006 - Posted by | ADD, Angst

1 Comment »

  1. That sounds foul. Blech.

    Comment by HMC | March 14, 2006


Leave a Reply

