Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

No, really. My eyeballs are bleeding.

Ok, they just feel like if they burst and let a lot of blood out that everything will feel better in my eyeballs and in my brain. MASSIVE headache again. It’s like one step forward, two steps back with the headache/exhaustion thingy. Maybe it’s time to *gulp* call the doctor.

I was a bit exhausted this afternoon but didn’t need a nap (score!), so that’s progress at least. I actually ran for a full 30 min. I figured I’d make it like 15, being as down and out physically as I have been. When I came home everything just got tired and achy. Not like “oh holy crap, I feel like I’ve never been jogging before,” and not exactly like “… mmm… Benydril sprinkles on my icecream,” though that’s how tired I’ve been this last week–like I’m doped up on Benydril. This is like… hm.. You know when you’re dreaming, and you wake up suddenly? And nothing works, cuz that’s your brain’s way of keeping you from killing yourself when you’re dreaming about being chased by garbage monsters? Yeah. Like that. Heavy, but your muscles arn’t tense, and like moving is just not something you’re capable of. So I spent a quality hour or so on the couch, contemplating my doom. And reading Stargate fan fiction. Shutup. Leave me alone. I’m sure you have a dirty little secret.

Oh well. I have an appt with the chiropractor tomorrow, I’ll see what she says. I have an appt with the shrink on Thursday, I’ll see what he says. If I’m still craptacular on Friday, I’ll go to my crappy PCP who will no doubt throw painkillers and who knows what else at the problem and probably reccomend physical therapy. Maybe I need to find an accupuncturist. That’d be cool.

February 14, 2006 - Posted by | Sick or/of sleep

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

