Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

He’s angry so I don’t have to be.

I don’t really listen to Michael Savage. I can only take him in small doses. But it’s kind of therapudic and cathartic to listen to him, in that greek tragedy kind of way. If he’s upset and yelling about something I don’t agree with, then I can say to myself “see, arn’t I glad I’m nice and calm, and not getting worked up over nothing?” and if he’s getting worked up over something that I do agree with, he gets all worked up and angry for me, and I can go back to being objective without having those nasty yucky feelings running around inside of me, waiting to be unleashed on the first person to piss me off.

December 11, 2005 - Posted by | Angst, Social and Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

