Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Missouri you suck

Ok, I’m not too bitter with Missouri for only having rest stops every 64 miles or so. I’m a grownup, I can hold it. But here’s what NOT to do. Say next rest stop 64 miles, then I make the decision to wait… then I pull off, go through this crazy intersection to get to your “welcome center” which, after you’ve passed st. louis should really be a good “goodbye and good riddance” center… and the GATE IS CLOSED. White hot hate for you people. I got off at the next exit, and had to drive 6 miles past the greenest soy fields and like four bible thumping churches to this sleeply little mennonite community to the nearest Super Walmart. Da hell. And I was a little grumpy because it was 8am and I hadn’t had any dinner yet and we’d driven thru the night and stuff. And yeah it took us ALL FRICKING NIGHT to get through Missouri. You’re the state that doesn’t end. HATE.

November 28, 2005 - Posted by | Growly and/or Whine

2 Comments »

  1. In West Virginia, there’s only one rest stop. I know; I was there. It was dirty too. So dirty…

    Are you home yet?

    Comment by HMC | November 28, 2005

  2. I always thought that Nevada was the state that never ended….

    Comment by The BLS | November 28, 2005


Leave a Reply

