Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Kurt, what the hell were you thinking, buddy?

So Kurt Busch is suspended basically for the rest of the season (the rest of the season being the last two races) and the rest of his engagement with Rouche. I haveta say I'm with Rouche on this… they do have the moral high ground among all other sports in the US, so they haveta do stuff like that to maintain the high standards. Otherwise the sport will be taken over by egos and prima donnas. Not saying that stuff isn't there, but it isn't all about that right now.

November 13, 2005 - Posted by | NASCAR

6 Comments »

  1. I’m not a Kurt Busch fan. I’m amused by all this, and I’d like to think that I would be amused even if I *were* a Kurt Busch fan.

    I guess the way I look at it is this: It doesn’t matter who you are, even if you are the reigning Nextel Cup Champion, if you get pulled over by the police, you treat them with respect. Just because you make more money than they do doesn’t give you the right to make their jobs harder. The fact that he did only goes to my theory that he’s a tool. (However, if Junior was in his place, I’d probably make a lame excuse… I hate double standards like that, too. 😛 )

    Speaking of… I see Junior had another disaster yesterday. I clicked on the race for a minute, saw he was in 40th, and turned it off. Blah.

    Comment by The BLS | November 14, 2005

  2. Yeah he got mixed up in something really early on. I kept hoping every time there was a crash, somehow Fatty McFatFat would either get caught up in one of them, or run over some debris next time around 😉 Oh well. Tony Stewart didn’t win tho.

    I like the sharpee car more than anything else;) Yeah. Doesn’t matter who you are–just be polite to the cops. Fight the ticket with someone who can actually make it go away–once that cop has his little booklet out, there isn’t much that’s going to make it go away, and your attitude isn’t going to do it, that’s for sure. My mom does that stuff with cops, and I’m like… why do you think it does any good? uu

    Comment by TLG | November 14, 2005

  3. 1. They are races not games
    2. It’s Roush Racing. Learn to spell, dork.

    Comment by Anonymous | November 14, 2005

  4. 1. Bite me.

    2. Bite me.

    3. Yes James, I know it’s you because you’re too lazy to sign in.

    4. I’m a writer, not a speller.

    Comment by TLG | November 14, 2005

  5. Hahahahahahahaha…. gotsta love marital bliss.

    Comment by The BLS | November 14, 2005

  6. Yeah. Love is spamming your spouse’s website.

    Comment by TLG | November 14, 2005


Leave a Reply

