Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

I HATE RETCONS!!!!!!!

From Wizard World Texas:

When asked whether Batgirl’s (Cassandra) uniform would be “black and blue” (injured), they said that she would be “all red” (bloody, or death, either way, she’s in for it).

When asked whether Batman will be a dick after the crisis, they said:

“He will be a dick. Dick Grayson.”

And I am full of loathing for DC for doing this every five years or so. Ok so Zero Hour had the cute issue with Dick Grayson Robin and Tim Drake Robin teaming up. But those were the days when Grummet was on the book and Dixon was in his prime. Oh how FUN Robin was to read in them thar days.

WHITE HOT HATE!!!!

November 9, 2005 - Posted by | Comics, Growly and/or Whine

5 Comments »

  1. No!!! Dick can’t be Batman!! *sobs*

    I haven’t picked up my comics in over a month. I’m afraid…

    Comment by HMC | November 9, 2005

  2. Yeah man. Dick’s already done his stint as batman. I thought Dick’s conclusion was “never again.” Dark and brooding wasn’t for him, and he didn’t fool Gordon at ALL.

    Comment by TLG | November 9, 2005

  3. Hopefully it won’t be Jason Todd. I liked him but I’d really like him more if he was dead again. And why does Tim have to be Nightwing? Can’t he just be Robin or get his own identity?

    I did hear that they were going to do a Batwoman series where Barbara gets unparalayzed and takes up the cowl. =/

    Comment by HMC | November 9, 2005

  4. OH GOD HELP US. I think the decision makers at DC live on a seperate planet as the rest of us.

    I dunno… I kind of like jason being back and slightly evil. Anything that makes Bruce miserable is OK in my book.

    Comment by TLG | November 9, 2005

  5. You don’t think he’s due for some happiness?

    Anyway, I’ve been disappointed with Bat books lately. They made Leslie evil. Anything bad that happens to Alfred makes me want to kill, especially making his girlfriend a murderer. =(

    Comment by HMC | November 10, 2005


Leave a Reply

