Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

ADD medication = not working

Still have the attention span of a gnat. I got like two paragraphs into the article, and I went to Marvel’s site to make sure I was calling something by the correct name, and I was like ooooh, Avengers! So I started reading this comic online and I was like HOLY CRAP THEY JUST BLEW UP JACK!!! And it was then I realized I’d been doing that for like 10 minutes and not actual article writing.

And then it was time to eat and I was like… only 10 more pages of this comic, and then I’ll eat…

Then there was the brick wall. A bunch of people I didn’t recognise showed up, and I was like ok. yeah, whatever. Food good. That’s the thing that irritates me with marvel. I dont know maybe marvel aficionados feel the same way about the thousands of villians running around in the DCU. Who the hell can keep it all straight?? DC can’t. It’s why they retcon evey five years or something.

Oh well.

BTW, Where’s spidy? huh? Last time I checked in with Soap Opera Marvel, Spidy and aunt may and MJ were living at the Avengers mansion. And Wolverine was there. And everyone was in color… It wasn’t a dream, I swear. *sigh*

While I’m thinking about it–I have the ultimate buddy movie. Spidy and Wolverine go on a road trip. Or spidy and Daredevil. Can it be a buddy movie if there’re three dudes that don’t get along?? Who sits in the back seat? Duh, Spidy. I’m sure it’s Daredevil’s car and therefore Spidy isn’t allowed to drive, because I’m sure it’s a sweet car.

What the hell was I doing?? Oh yeah. Article.

December 2nd I get to discuss with the doctor the failings of my ADD medicine.

November 8, 2005 - Posted by | ADD, Comics

3 Comments »

  1. This is a comedy where the blind lawyer has a car?

    Comment by HMC | November 8, 2005

  2. Shut up, man. I betcha Matt could drive if he put his mind to it.

    Comment by TLG | November 8, 2005

  3. But that would blow his cover and jeopardize his libel lawsuits.

    I like the Mini-Marvel kiddie comic I was going to write a few years ago where the Punisher and Wolverine fight over pie but then unite to stop monkey ninjas who were going to steal it. In the end, they decided to share it nicely. =)

    Comment by HMC | November 8, 2005


Leave a Reply

