Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Da Intarweb is still bwoken

I called Comcast, and at least got them to admit the modem is fried. Unfortunately I have to drive all the way out to the West End, which is technically off the face of the universe to replace my modem because I dont have a four hour window in which I can sit at home and wait for the cable co. And I just talked to someone else having the same problem. And Brad's still having trouble. I don't think its us. I think it's them. All I have to say is: Oops. You bwoke it, Comcast.

There was something else I wanted to talk about, but I'll be damned if I can remember what it is. I guess it wasn't that important. Well, importance and relevance are subjective, of course. Some people would say that blogging, by it's very nature is mental masturbation. To a degree I'd have to agree. I'm sure you all care so deeply about my inability to get on the intarweb from home.

November 2, 2005 - Posted by | Growly and/or Whine, Technology & The Intarweb

2 Comments »

  1. Don’t say masturbation. I only write from work…

    Comment by HMC | November 2, 2005

  2. Yes, call it “Word Wanking”

    It’s much more alliterative and satisfying.

    Comment by Anonymous | November 6, 2005


Leave a Reply

