Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

It’s like Shadyside Academy, only different.

It always amuses me that Shadyside Academy is really in the inner annels of Fox Chapel, and not, in fact, in Shadyside. However, that has nothing to do with this story. Well, very little.

We were at the mall one night, and I was wearing my Hogwarts track jacket. You know the one that says Hogwarts on the back, and has the school crest on the front? So I’m walking into Hot Topic (you know, where I got the jacket originally??) and this lady stops me. She grabs me by the arm and asks “Excuse me… excuse me. Where IS Hogwarts? What school district is that? I keep seeing those jackets.”

I’ll just stop there.

October 31, 2005 - Posted by | Nerdology

3 Comments »

  1. Did you at least tell her some bogus location?

    Comment by HMC | October 31, 2005

  2. I would have said, “It’s about three blocks down from THAT ROCK YOU JUST CRAWLED OUT FROM UNDER!”

    LOL. Seriously.

    Comment by The BLS | October 31, 2005

  3. I should have said “it’s near the starbucks.” 😉

    Comment by TLG | November 1, 2005


Leave a Reply

