Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

My family is fucking* nuts

So my grandfather pops nitroglycerin pills like Altoids (the cinnamon kind, not the mint–the mint’re evil and they taste like Christmas. Which is evil). The man could drop over at any moment from a heart attack. So he heard something from the real estate lady, and just wanted to confirm it, and see whether it was mom or Linda (evil, evil Linda) that was talking to the people that came through, because only the real estate lady should be doing that.

Mom, being the sane and stable individual she is, flips out. I can only guess–she’s tired and frustrated with her sibilings, and if her full-throttal yelling at David the other night was any indication, she really screamed at my grandfather (it was so bad he bothered mentioning it me. I’m guessing it was hardcore mom-rage). he said he had to take three pills while he was on the phone with her. Then he got off the phone, and was sitting in front of the air conditioner, letting it blow on him, trying to calm down and cool off, and she calls again. And knowing mom, she meant to apologise and just flew off the handle again. When she gets worked up, there’s just no stopping her. It’s Hurricane Mom.

Ok, this is the lady that didn’t want to drag my grandfather into the chest debate because of his heart, and didn’t tell him after linda took it because of his heart, then she screams at him? Is she fucking nuts?

What the hell is wrong with my family.

* I agree with David Mammet. Fuck really is the most versitile word in the english language. It’s a noun, it’s a verb, it’s an adjective, adverb… I’m sure you could turn it into a preposition if you tried hard enough.

September 23, 2005 - Posted by | Crazy and/or Weird, Family & Friends, Thoughts

3 Comments »

  1. I don’t know if I’ve ever heard it used as an adverb. But I’m so seepy that I could just be forgetting. How about an example?

    Comment by HMC | September 29, 2005

  2. The fuckin’ sink has been fuckin’ running all fuckin’ night. Adj, adv, adj.

    Comment by TLG | September 29, 2005

  3. Now do the preposition. =)

    Comment by HMC | September 30, 2005


Leave a Reply

