Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

Clever marketing, or desparation?

I was at Kings tonight, watching CNN. Larry King Live was on…

Before I get too sidetracked–has Mr. King had some work done?? He’s looking a little stretched.

Anyways, back on task. Katrina coverage has waned, but as soon as Rita looked like it could be ugly, coverage became non-stop. I’m not sure if CNN is looking for a way to spice it, up or appear to be different from their competetors, or even if they were really that out of possible analysts… Who’s Larry’s guest???

BILL NYE THE SCIENCE GUY.

I shit you not. And yes, this is how he’s billed at the bottom of the screen. Not Bill Nye, science consultant, Bill Nye, meteorologist… it’s Bill Nye the science guy (bill bill bill bill). And he’s talking about mathmatical formulas and huricanes… and I was scared.

Of course, VH1 had him on one of their I Love the Whatevers… and he was talking about some female pop person saying he’d hit that. AKK. Bill, I sacrificed saturday morning cartoons to be edjumikated and entertained by your cool yet silly science antics. It’s like finding out your first grade teacher was doing the janitor! Oh the betrayal!!

And whenever I think of larry king’s overstretched skin, all I can think of is that stupid Welsh’s grape juice commercial he does. HELP.

September 23, 2005 - Posted by | Social and Politics, TV/Movies/Books

7 Comments »

  1. Maybe I should keep up more with those current events shows if they have cool guest stars like Bill Nye the Science Guy. I used to love his show.

    But maybe it’s better to stay away from the media for a while. The Baltimore Sun is already blaming the possible devastation done by Hurricane Rita of Dubbya. ‘Cuz he has those crazy hurricane powers and all. *sigh*

    Comment by HMC | September 23, 2005

  2. no no no no NO NO NO NO NO.

    Karl Rove is the weather wizard. Didn’t you READ that post *huff*

    GW calls him up whenever he needs a “distraction” (you know, like Clinton bombing Iraq to take the air out of the monica lewinski thing)… and Karl fires up his weather machine and ZAP. Insto-disaster.

    Comment by TLG | September 23, 2005

  3. My bad. Shame on you Karl Rove.

    Comment by HMC | September 23, 2005

  4. Thank you for faithfully posting ridiculously funny, entertaining and enlightening stuff…I’ve been a bit depressed lately and whenever I read your blog there’s always something to cheer me up…even for the tiniest little bit o time.

    [-p]

    Comment by pablo | September 23, 2005

  5. Or perhaps it just makes you feel better that my life is more pathetic than yours LOL

    Comment by TLG | September 23, 2005

  6. The pantie posts made me feel better. =)

    Comment by HMC | September 25, 2005

  7. Not a chance.

    🙂

    [-p]

    Comment by Pablo | September 27, 2005


Leave a Reply

