Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

I’m a blogging maniac tonight

This is like my sixth blog entry in like an hour. I haven’t actually done anything I said I was going to do tonight–meant to journal a little and work on my homework a little. I did clean the toilet though, which is good news for all involved. Oh yeah, and I practiced my music for tomorrow. It’s good to know the music when you’re cantoring.

The lowlights:

  • It’s not very challenging. I’m kind of getting to a point where I want to be challenged. Newer “liturgical” music presents absolutely NO challenge.
  • I think I’ve sung every one of these songs at a funeral at one point in time or another.
  • The dreaded double-dotted quarter note. See whining post over at Suicidal Snowflakes.
  • I messed up the psalm at my grandmother’s funeral. I feel guilty for that. I guess this is my chance to get it right. I look at it now, and wonder how I could have made such a dumb mistake. It’s like… unmistakable. But I did it. Twice.
  • Sigh.
  • Double sigh.
  • Sigh latte with a sigh mocha brownie.
September 10, 2005 - Posted by | Music, Religion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

