Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

SO… anybody go to a GOOD mass lately?

And may I qualify that (in my own sad tired little way) by saying good=not making you feel ikky inside??

I dunno. I’m tired of going to mass and there’s got to be at least one thing that makes me squirm.

Things in life where “creativity” and “personalization” are not welcome:

  • Driving. Not using a turn signal and weaving in and out of traffic is not a form of artistic expression.
  • Lifeguarding. When you’re pumping water out of my completly full lungs… please don’t choose then to do it “with flair” by singing a song between efforts to revive me. I WILL haunt you as a ghost for the rest of your natural life. I have a deal with God like that.
  • Dentistry. Please don’t decide that my root canal is a chance to express yourself through the creative use of filling,thus shooting it past the root and into my jaw. See above haunting solution.
  • Brain surgery. Please don’t carve your name into the edges of my brain graft.
  • Motorcycle repair. I don’t want the bike to fall apart at 85 mph because loose nuts are the “in” thing this season and are symbolic of something or another.
  • Mass. Remeber it’s the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass, not the lame worship of self.

Thanks and have a great day.

August 26, 2005 - Posted by | Religion, Unwashed Masses

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

