Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

I’m goin’ ta hell because I don’t post regularly.

All my sinning, heathen and murderous ways aside.

Here's something that bugs me:

My sister's going to WYD in Germany next month. She only paid $500 for the trip… she got a scholarship from the diocese for the rest because they think she's awesome and worthy. Which is cool. I think she knows more German than she lets on, so I don't begrudge the scholarship. But here's the thing. I can't get her to go to mass on Sunday. Mom said she just doesn't go. I invited her when I was going… I mean, she was already in my presence and dressed and stuff. But she just went home.

Oh well. I guess I haveta leave her in God's hands and hope Germany lights the fire of the holy spirt…

under her ass.

July 22, 2005 - Posted by | Religion

1 Comment »

  1. My older sister stopped going to Church a while back as well. I tried to get her to go with me all the time but she kept refusing. One Christmas I wore her down and convinced her to go to Midnight Mass with me. It was going so well until the Homily. Instead of a nice holy speech about Jesus and Christian beliefs, we got interpretive dance by the local dance troupe. Interpretive dance. I never got my sister to go again and every time I tried, she would just remind me of all the teenagers in leotards leaping around the altar. God moves in seriously mysterious ways.

    Comment by HMC | July 25, 2005


Leave a Reply

