Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

No good deed…

even tho I already went to the gym today, I decided to try to run off yesterday’s carmel cluster indiscretion. I was, I shit you not… 10 seconds away from the part where I stopped running and walked back to work. Ten seconds. And I twisted my ankle hard in the gutter–the one I sprained the holy living shit out of in 11th grade. I felt bones grind and shift and move, like the last time. I was half a mile away from work, so I just didn’t look down or stop walking. I swore a couple of times, then marched my ass back to my desk. I was just marveling a few days ago how it had taken ten years, but my ankle had finally stopped giving me grief. Le Sigh. It’s not swollen, surprisingly enough. Hurts enough, though. WAAAAAA.

July 19, 2005 - Posted by | Growly and/or Whine

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

