Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

I laughed so hard I choked.

And not on gum, either. I’m sure James thinks I was chewing gum when I choked, but I wasn’t.

In reply to my comment on THIS post at Ragemonkey. The part that makes it really funny is that it’s Fr. Maximilian.

Tammy, I am glad you confirmed my impression. I am more of a Marvels guy (my regular comics are Spiderman, X-men, and the New Avengers), so I was not too sure of how Batman was done in the comics. I just really liked it. My only drawback was Katie Holmes. I mean she’s cute, but I cannot get the fact that she has apparently completely lost her mind since dating Tom “The former Catholic seminarian, now Scientologist Evangelist” Cruise. I heard her on Dave Letterman and it was like the aliens had sucked out her brains, “I love being in love with Tom.” MAKE ME UP CHUCK! In any case, I am not impressed with her as an actress, her mouth is crooked, and, well, let’s just say she need more of a foundation in the last scene. Her character was rather marginal; they just did not do enough to establish her character’s relationship with Bruce Wayne.

I loved Alfred (Michael Caine) and the science guy (Morgan Freeman).
Fr JC Maximilian | Email | Homepage | 06.16.05 – 8:48 pm | #

I’ll forgive him for being a “true believer” . . . I guess. Cuz he made me shoot stomach juice out my nose.

Yes I know that was a very gross statement.

June 17, 2005 - Posted by | Comics, Nerdology, TV/Movies/Books

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

