Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

OMFG BATMAN BEGIN RULZ!!!!!11111

(Spoilers in black. Highlight to show spoilers)

Can I call it THE PERFECT Batman movie??? I think I will. It did everything that I wanted a Batman origin story to do, and WELL. It had all the depth the Tim Burton movies lacked, and all the seriousness and darkness the Schumacker movies lacked. The end scene with Bruce and Rachael did exactly what I wanted that scene to do. I was like great, this movie was absolutely perfect… up until he gets the girl. But he didn’t. She pointed out exactly who Bruce had become (and had TO become), that the Batman was the real him, and that he’d left Bruce somewhere in the world when he’d been traveling. There were a couple of nice elements from Batman Year one, like the totally botched escape from Gordon’s office, Gordon at home with wife and baby… There was some elements from No Man’s Land as well… the raising of the bridges, the Arkham escapees, Wayne Manor being destroyed. Can I say just how fucking awesome it was??? It wasn’t possible for it to be more awesome. It was just absolutely, completely and utterly impossible for it to be more awesome than it was. And the last scene, with the playing card… or Zsaz escaping from Arkham… Gordon talking about the criminals upping the antie… it was just perfect. and like holy crap. Holy crap it was so good I think I had a geekgasm right there in the theater. HELP ME. I can’t stand the goodness of it. It was so fucking good I need to watch it over and over and over again until my eyes bleed or the next movie comes out. I think I need to be sedated.

June 15, 2005 - Posted by | Comics, Nerdology, Ninjas

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

