Suicidal Snowflakes

Just because I have a short attention span doesn\’t mean I…

What do I want for Christmas?

I can’t think of anything, except a digital camera. Sadly that’s a little out of the price range of two people trying to go back to school. I like DVD’s and music and stuff, but it’s all stuff I can do without, get out of the library, or get later with my own dough. That’s kind of the problem with being married, everything comes out of the same pot, when you get down to it.

Stuff I *really* want for Christmas:

1) my family to go sane.

2) more hours in the day

3) a good night’s sleep.

4) my chores to do themselves

5) the walls of my office to cease being white

6) to be allowed to burn candles in my cubicle at work

7) a pony (this is important. It can both mow my grass and serve as a second vehicle for small errands–and think of all the exercize i’ll get shoveling all that sh*t

8) peace on earth, good will towards men

9) to “misplace” a few pounds never to be found again

10) spumoni. why? why not.

You see, these things arn’t exactly things you can gift wrap. Of course, you could wrap the pony, but I’m sure he’d get fussy after a while and start eating his way out. Either way, it wouldn’t end well.

I just can’t see wanting things for myself when we still have bills to pay and student loans and crap. I guess I wont feel comfortable buying myself anything that I “want” and don’t “need” until 30 years from now when our 100k in collective student loan debt is paid off.

November 27, 2004 - Posted by | Random & Miscellany

1 Comment »

  1. Hey, I know the feeling! My biggest material wish is for a Nikon D70, but since I can’t ask anyone to get me that and can’t get it for myself, I had to come up with a whole list of other things that I only sort of want so our families would be appeased. Merry Christmas, ho, ho, ho!

    Comment by Gretchen | November 30, 2004


Leave a Reply

